Pack Up Your iPhone & Get Beach Walking

One of the things I like most about my home town of Southend on Sea and I’m sure you’re aware of it by now, is my love of its shingle beaches and shoreline.

Southend on SeaI’ve been beach walking for a good few years now and our little shoreline never ceases to amaze me, with the changes in bird life over the winter months. The jellyfish whom arrive to spend a short time with us throughout the summer months. Observing Thames barges as they cruise along the estuary, whatever time of year and the items and sea life I find, as I wander along both at high tide and low. (Ganesh certainly  was a surprise!)

Southend on Sea

Over the last few months, on a more regular basis I’ve found myself, beach walking with my iPhone. Being a lover of freedom in all its guises, I do not really want to change up to a camera. So am now looking into developing my talent – without making the switch from phone to camera. I’ll let you all know how I get on.

I am always happy with what I can capture,(sometimes even quite surprised) carrying this little device around and suitably happy with how my photograph turns out. Considering most of the time I don’t have my glasses with me and spend my life looking at everything slightly out of focus!

Southend on Sea

It truly is one of my most favourite places I’ve visited on my travels and I hope through my photographs you too can learn to love it as I do!

Southend on Sea

One thought on “Pack Up Your iPhone & Get Beach Walking

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.