Sometimes we all need to relax a little…

Photo_0047

When life is busy, sometimes I dream of being somewhere else.

Being in Fiji Is a dream…

With green rolling hills, golden sunshine, soft sand between my toes, clear blue water filled with electric blue sea stars, striped fusiliers and undulating jellyfish.

On Nananu-i-ra, 1.5 km’s off the northern coast line of Viti Levu, Fiji,  i didn’t like where we stayed –  the accommodation or the windy side of the island, but loved the beach facing the shore. Just a couple of minutes walk from Safari Lodge – it invited me into its warm pacific waters, we shared a sunset, it offered me views of the burning on the mainland and enticed me underwater to snorkel its marine preserve. We spent treasured moments together.

What beach would you like to be on?

2 thoughts on “Sometimes we all need to relax a little…

  1. I still dream about the amazing scenery and beauty in Fiji and it was almost a year ago that I was there. It’s one of my favorite places in the world 🙂

    Lesley
    Bucket List Publications

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.