One Sunshine Day in San Blas (In Pictures)

Tis the season to be jolly…

A little rainy and windy today in good ol Blighty, so I thought I would publish some lovely sunshine pictures taken on our first couple of days at San Blas, Tenerife – a Sandos Resort before the torrential rains hit us there. Seems they have blown their way here…

IMG_0589San Blas and the Sea

IMG_0572Check out the Balcony Bar

Tenerife hotelsA lazy place to recline

Sandos ResortsYour room. A great place to sit, relax and purvey your location.

San Blas - Tenerife Who wouldn’t want to wake up to this view

IMG_0591Join us for lunch at the all-inclusive buffet

Sandos ResortsMaybe a mid-afternoon coffee or a cocktail

All photographs courtesy of Vince Stringer (my lovely husband!)

The sun shines in Tenerife for most of the year and even when it doesn’t, you don’t need to miss out on the fun – taking a trip up Tiede or a dive under the deep blue. Include a stay in San Blas and you will ensure fun and action is mixed with rest, relaxation and a little self indulgence.

So whose up for a little San Blas sunshine?

I’d love to know your thoughts…

6 thoughts on “One Sunshine Day in San Blas (In Pictures)

  1. I love this place! I had some pictures that my mom gave me when she was. Living there!… She knows Canarian Islands as no one! I really love this pictures! What’s the name of the hotel? I really enjoy to see your amazing trips! Very lovely! I so glad that you have even the rainy storm is always part of the greatest trips! Keep blowing our minds and make us wondering about this places.. Wish that I can go there one day.. It could be good take my mom to see this place again! :3 blesses and I love it!

    Like

  2. We have just returned from Sandos San Blas – wow what a hotel. We did the tour of the nature resort – it was incredible! We can’t wait to return.

    Your husbands photos are brilliant!

    Like

    1. Thank you very much Enid for your kind words, my Husband was pleased you like his photos. MY next post will be on the nature reserve at San Blas. I too felt it was incredible (although we wandered in the reserve alone.) 🙂

      Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.