Breathing Space

Life happens right?

Sometimes we all need breathing space.

I find mine in travel. On reflection – when I look back at the patterns and themes in my life, it’s always been there. At a time of need-my body instinctively tells me its time to whisk myself away again. To be doing what I love to do.

After the death of my father – a christmas spent in Switzerland, sharing a chocolate box experience with my family was the perfect healing present for a whole family.

After a marital breakdown, way too many deaths and heaps of grief, it was a world trip.

Sometimes I don’t have the money or the means to do so and have to sit with the ache in my gut until it passes but at other times I’m able to take myself away to some of the most beautiful destinations in the world.

OZ

Australia

IBIZA

Ibiza

SINGAPORE

Aisa

FIJITravel

SWITZERLAND

Bernese Oberland

THAILAND

Asia

Where do you find your breathing space?

Leave a Reply

