What Do You Want to Do, Just For Fun?

What Do You Want to Do, Just For Fun?

Something my Son said to me yesterday morning, as I drove him to Chelmsford. Has stuck with me for the day. ‘I’d like to live in America and own a Range Rover – just for fun.’ He said.

This encouraged me to think about what I want to do ‘just for fun’ and for the first time in a long while, I couldn’t come up with anything. So I started to reflect on some of the fun things I’ve done whilst travelling, to try and inspire me to think of something new.

New Zealand

  • Take a trip on a Crocodile Cruise
  • Ride an Elephant in Thailand
  • Drink Kava in Fiji
  • Visit the location of the movie the Blue Lagoon
  • Ride Aboard an Amtrak Train from San Francisco to New York

San Francisco to New York by Train

Byron Bay

New Zealand

  • Rub noses with a Maori
  • Visit Australia Zoo as a tribute to Steve Irwin

Steve irwin Tribute

Marina Ibiza

  • Taste Tapas
  • Ride in a Tuk Tuk
  • Abseil down a tall building

Sitting thinking about what has gone before, has led me into remembering what I want from the future:

  • To run a Triathlon by the time I’m 50
  • Keep Open water swimming
  • Scuba Dive in the Maldives
  • Learn to Free Dive
  • Scuba Dive a Kelp Forest in California
  • Visit Monterey Bay Aquarium
  • Spend some time in Alcatraz
  • Place my hands in Marilyn Monroe’s hand prints at the Chinese theatre in Hollywood
  • Travel a tourist bus visiting the celebrity homes in the Hollywood Hills
  • Scuba Dive with a Great White Shark
  • Relax (the most difficult one of all!)
  • Visit Silicon Valley
  • Take a Tour of the Grand Canyon
  • Laugh in Las Vegas
  • Test the waters off Baja California
  • Camp, Dive, Drive the West Coast of Australia
  • Scuba Dive in the South Pacific with my Husband
  • Learn to Speak Spanish fluently
  • Relax in a Flotation Tank.
  • Build my very own tentvillage in New Zealand
  • Scuba Dive in Hawaii
  • Visit Kilauea Volcano

It’s amazing how quickly, when you reflect on what has gone before, you can come up with what you want to do in the future. I think it taps into the memory muscle.

Here are a few I thought Up!

What would you like to do, just for fun?

I’d love to know your thoughts…

6 thoughts on “What Do You Want to Do, Just For Fun?

Leave a Reply

