From Chaos to Enlightenment or Building a Business from Scratch

IMG_0488

Only yesterday I came across a term in business called ‘organic growth,’ felt titillated and stimulated but not quite understanding the terminology used.

So did a little digging.

‘Grown from Within’ – is what I eventually came up with and  realised this is what I am doing but at the same time I am wanting to share the process with you.

I want to share how a person comes to a decision and a point that allows them to find a way forward in their life.

I don’t want you to just know the outcome but the encounter, so that if at any time you choose to take a leap of faith and a forward step into the experience. I want you to know, eventually you will become aware of the process and that you are not alone.

Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things you didn’t do than by the ones you did. So throw off the bowlines. Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover.”

This quote by Mark Twain, is something I had printed out and put up on a memory board in my dining room, along with the maps of the areas I want to explore. What I want to achieve, the people I love, the things that have meaning to me – all there as a visual and written encouragement to get me up and moving in the direction I want my life to go in.

I now want to make a new one. In the shape of New Zealand – so I can map my steps, goals and desires as I walk towards my final destination – Our Tent Village.

picton

Yet it is only in taking a step towards my dreams – whilst thinking about my family’s needs at the same time, that has me now, nearly 18 months on, having a wealth of experience to build on.

Am I sure it will work – no.

Long ago I realised that whatever it is, you have to let go of the outcome. Even if it means feeling your bitter disappointment fully first.

I’ve also experienced the chaos inside me, which has been mightily odd, but I think is all part of the process of creation. As is the emotional growth, another link in the chain.  In turn I realise that my mind is also stepping in to help me. In its own inimitable way.

So keep watching this space – and  tell me, do you know what direction you’re moving in?

Leave a Reply

