What Location in the World is your Brigadoon?

“I told ye, if you love someone deeply enough, anything is possible … even miracles.”                        Mr Lundie. Brigadoon.

Last night I was reading the blog the misadventurejournals.com. Listening to how Isla Mujeres has bewitched its writer and as I read the post, it reminded me of the 1954 movie starring Gene Kelly and Cyd Charisse-Brigadoon. A love story about an American stumbling upon a magical village, rising out of a mist in Scotland for one day, every 100 years and the love he finds there. 

For a moment I thought about my own love story – the town of Picton in New Zealand. The very place I discovered in the mist for the first time 7 years ago, yet a country I have always known in my heart as the place for me to live.

Marlborough Sounds

DSC01557

And I wondered, “what location in the world is your Brigadoon?”

I’d love to know your thoughts…

Leave a Reply

